South Dakota – Membership in the Multistate Tax Commission Repealed

SALT Report 2247 – On March 8, 2013, South Dakota Governor Dennis Daugaard signed legislation that repeals the state’s membership in the Multistate Tax Commission.

South Dakota’s move follows similar legislation signed by California Governor Jerry Brown on June 28, 2012, SB 1015, and precedes a Utah bill, SB 247, to do the same.

Senate Bill 239 is effective July 1, 2013.

For Further Information

South Dakota State Legislature – Senate Bill 239, Laws 2013