Louisiana – Sales And Use Tax Commission For Remote Sellers Will Meet Aug 9, 2018

Louisiana’s Sales and Use Tax Commission for Remote Sellers will meet Aug. 9. Revenue Secretary Kimberly Robinson anticipates a simplified tax collection regime that would be able to pass constitutional muster in the event of a challenge, when the commission Continue reading Louisiana – Sales And Use Tax Commission For Remote Sellers Will Meet Aug 9, 2018

Louisiana – New State Sales Tax Rate Decrease From 5% to 4.45% July 1, 2018

Effective July 1, 2018, Louisiana’s overall state sales tax rate decreases from 5 percent to 4.45 percent. The new rate, enabled by House Bill 10 of the 2018 Third Extraordinary Session of the Louisiana Legislature, is to be levied upon Continue reading Louisiana – New State Sales Tax Rate Decrease From 5% to 4.45% July 1, 2018

Louisiana – Decreases Overall State Sales Tax Rate From 5% to 4.45% July 1, 2018

July 1, 2018, the overall state sales tax rate will be reduced from 5 percent to 4.45 percent. If a dealer charges and collects state sales tax at the rate of 5 percent on or after July 1, 2018, then Continue reading Louisiana – Decreases Overall State Sales Tax Rate From 5% to 4.45% July 1, 2018

Louisiana – No Sales Tax Holiday 2018

Louisiana is not holding a “Back to School” sales tax holiday in August like the state has done in previous years. Lawmakers did away with the tax break weekend during the legislative session earlier this year. But if you Google Continue reading Louisiana – No Sales Tax Holiday 2018

Louisiana – Sales Tax Holiday August 4th – August 5th

SALT Report 3917 – During the sales tax holiday, eligible purchases of most items of tangible personal property are subject to a state sales tax rate of only three percent. This sales tax exemption applies to the first $2500 of the Continue reading Louisiana – Sales Tax Holiday August 4th – August 5th